Since July 2008, we have been proud holders of the Peak District Environmental Quality Mark (EQM).

This award recognizes businesses that have adopted good environmental practices and contribute to the support and conservation of the Peak District National Park.

To qualify for the EQM, businesses have to demonstrate high standards of care for the environment, including:
  • Conserving the special and characteristic features of the Peak District National Park, for example wildflower meadows, special habitat for birds and wildlife, moors, dales, woodlands, dry stone walls and traditional buildings
  • Using products grown or made within the Peak District National Park
  • Minimising waste by reducing, reusing and recycling
  • Using environmentally friendly products
  • Using energy and water resources efficiently
  • Providing environmental information to customers

There are three parts to the standards:
  • Eligibility Standards
  • Basic Environmental Standards
  • Peak District Specific Environmental Standards

The award is valid for two years - In October 2014 we were reassessed and our award was renewed.